Hardly a month goes by without a new award being launched. Currently we have:

Entitlement Princess of the Month – awarded by an American gentleman:

J4MB presents the following awards:

Lying Feminist of the Month . The inaugural award was presented to gender feminist campaigner, authoress, and ray of sunshine, Kat Banyard. Subsequent award winners include Sandi Toksvig, spokeswoman for the Women’s Equality Party (twice), Laura Bates (twice), and Caroline Criado-Perez (thrice).

Lying Feminists of the Month

Whiny Feminist of the Month – presented to miserable feminists who manipulate people into doing whatever it takes to stop them whining. Presumably they were once girls who got what they wanted by whining, and they never stopped. They never grew into normal well-functioning adults. We recommend walking away from whining feminists until they become inaudible.

The inaugural award winner was – needless to say – Laura Bates, of The Everyday Whining Project. All the WWOTM awards are downloadable through this link:

Harpy – presented to influential feminists in politics, journalism, and elsewhere. The award uses the same image that was used for the cover of my book Feminism: the ugly truth. We presented Harriet Harman MP with a Harpy Lifetime Achievement in April 2012:

120401 HH Harpy Award, revised

Toady – presented to men in positions of influence who drive feminist agendas to advantage women and/or girls and thereby disadvantage men and/or boys, regardless of the consequences. David Cameron won the Toady of the Year award four years in succession – 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015. Our blog piece on his 2015 award, and a link to all his awards:

David Cameron’s ‘Toady of the Year’ awards

Maggie – presented in honour of Margaret Thatcher, the finest British peacetime prime minister of the 20th century, a non-feminist and a true meritocrat. It’s awarded to women who want to see women advancing through hard work and talent, rather than through individual and collective manipulation of institutions. One of the earliest winners of the award – in October 2012 – was the writer and broadcaster Angela Epstein:

Winston – presented in honour of Winston Churchill, the finest British wartime prime minister of the 20th century. It’s awarded to men in positions of influence who use that influence to stand up for men and boys in the face of feminist onslaughts. Only one male MP has won the award to date, the Conservative MP Philip Davies, again in October 2012:

We intend to introduce more awards over time. Feel free to contact me with suggestions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.